Georgia to compete with Russia on Eurobasket 2011

Today, January 30, 2011 drawing for Eurobasket 2011 has been held in Vilnius.

Georgia got in group “D” alongside with Slovenia, Russia, Belgium,  Bulgaria and Ukraine.

The Eurobasket draw for 2011 is:

Group A: Spain, Turkey, Lithuania, Great Britain, Poland, Qualifier 2

Group B: Serbia, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Latvia

Group C: Greece, Croatia, Montenegro, Macedonia, Bosnia-Herzigovina, Qualifier 1

Group D: Slovenia, Russia, Belgium, Georgia, Bulgaria, Ukraine

EuroBasket 2011, will be the 37th regional championship held by FIBA Europe. The competition will be hosted by Lithuania.